loadingshared.blogg.se

How to stop automatic updates on windows 8
How to stop automatic updates on windows 8





how to stop automatic updates on windows 8 how to stop automatic updates on windows 8

Battery options, touchpad, and a few other things that I can't recall were affected so that I couldn't change any of their options. I couldn't customize anything, all the options seemed to be removed, save for changing backgrounds. The Dolby Advanced Audio v2 program that I so loved using was apparently absent from my hard drive. Things that worked perfectly normal until the update. My portable mouse, or my PX21 turtle beach headphones. My USB 2.0 and 3.0 ports didn't detect anything that was inserted into them. When it first came out, I tried installing windows 8.1 and immediately ran into some problems: It's a good operating system, and i love theĪmount of control it gives me over the slightly more advanced functions that I know how to tinker with. It came with windows 8 (NOT windows 8.1) installed.

how to stop automatic updates on windows 8

I've used it for school work, or playing games. I have an HP Pavillion 15 Sleekbook (15b142dx according to the box) that i've had for a little over a year now. How can I stop it from automatically downloading?







How to stop automatic updates on windows 8